srakaseed.blogg.se

Jade garden seattle dim sum
Jade garden seattle dim sum







Over the pandemic, those carts disappeared, along with dine-in service. Traditionally, these filling and affordable options were wheeled right to your table on carts. The fun part is in choosing which delectable sweet or savory treat to pick next, like har gow (shrimp dumplings), sesame balls, or hom bow (a sweet, fluffy bread roll stuffed with meat or other fillings). Is it still the best in Seattle? Thanks for all your "hard" work and information.Served from early morning into the afternoon, dim sum is like a Chinese brunch, featuring small dishes of fried or steamed dumplings, rolls, buns, cakes and other snack-sized items meant to be enjoyed with friends and family. I see all the reviews of Jade Garden are from 2006. Look out for the review! Jeremy 8:30 PM SeattleMary said. I think this week I'll be going to Purple Dot. I've been to the Bellevue branch for dinner and that it wasn't that great. Thanks, Critical Eater! I was a huge fan of Top Gun in its former Seattle location. Critical Eater 2:17 PM Jeremy Konick said. Walked by many times but have yet to stop in. Anyway, keep up the great reviews! Am interested to hear your take on Purple Dot Cafe. Once you exhaust the dim sum places in the ID, head over the bridge and check out Top Gun in Factoria. A friend from Hong Kong recommended them to me as well. I like the concept and love the site so far! Completely agree that Jade Garden is the best dim sum in Seattle. Jeremy, Found your site through eGullet forums.

jade garden seattle dim sum

Nice contrasting textures, but the flavor was so-so.

jade garden seattle dim sum

This big guy has been in the tank there for a while.Ĭheun fan with Chinese donuts. I think he should've gotten some har gow in there.Ĭlose up of the cha siu bao. You can't tell, but Brian's tattoo is of a Chinese style boat with the Hong Kong skyline in the background. Mixture of shrimp and pork, which made them lighter.īrian and Nick. Better than my last visit, more soy flavor with that great star anise flavor prevailing. These also had huge amounts of ginger, which I liked. The result is a soupy burst when you bite into it. They are made by pudding gelatinized stock in the filling, which melts after it cooks. This is the first time I've ever seen these in Seattle, and the first time I've eaten them. Perfect wrappers stuffed with rich, delicious seafood. I mentioned this in a previous Jade Garden post, but I just want to reiterate my love for this item: shrimp dumplings with a big chunk of lobster on top. I also have figured out how it works better, so the pictures aren't all fuzzy like the last few (it's a new camera). This time, I remembered to bring the camera. This was my third time visiting Jade Garden for this blog, and the food was spectacular as usual.

jade garden seattle dim sum

the LA Lounge! Apparently Jade Garden bought out the space, but didn't take the sign down. However, all our questions were answered when we were led to the back of the restaurant, through a door and into. The door was locked! What was this? Some kind of secret dim sum club? We finally gave up, and decided to go to Jade Garden, just around the corner. Trouble came though, when we tried to get in. It looked like a seedy night club, yet there were people eating dim sum inside. Originally, we were going to go to the Purple Dot Cafe, but after I saw a mysterious place called "LA Lounge Karaoke and Bar," I decided we should go there. Sound like the beginning of a joke? Nope! Just today's dim sum trip, where we were joined by our friend Nick. A Jew, a Mexican and a Chinese guy walk into a restaurant.









Jade garden seattle dim sum