srakaseed.blogg.se

Star ocean first departure r gamefaws
Star ocean first departure r gamefaws








star ocean first departure r gamefaws

The maps are well-designed, the voice acting is a major step up from The Last Hope, the basic combat has a good feel to it, the story is decent so far, and while a lot of the PAs are kind of pointless, a select few caught my interest, and I’m enjoying getting to know these characters and their backgrounds. “This game can’t possibly be as bad as everyone says, right?”Īnd… it’s not. But just sharing my opinion for a game that I rate as one of the most enjoyable to play.Įdit: changed "are" to "may be" to make it less definitive but still in the realms of my perception of the game. I don't know why the voices don't bother me, I'm putting it down to growing up with PS1 voice acting. The fact other characters take her off screen to explain the plot during the scene with EX made me laugh, it makes the stakes seem a bit higher when Sarah cannot dumb it down. The story arc around Reimi's disease progression is a good example of Sarah's clever but simplistic way of viewing the world. Rather than the other characters be more human and emotional about it. The several times she just says the current plot in a sentence is refreshing to see. Sarah is a comedy relief that serves as a most simplistic way to observe the plot.

star ocean first departure r gamefaws

It's almost as if she is saying "I'm right you're wrong" which would be way more annoying, but trying to cling onto control that was lost when she was in the demon realm. The Kay's may be a quirk and hint that the character must be on a PTSD/Autism spectrum because of her past trauma and lack of apparent empathy.

star ocean first departure r gamefaws

I am currently playing through SO4 and I don't see the hatred for lymle or Sarah. She can also emphatize with the children used as guinea pigs. Fayt would be again the main protagonist since this is his father's legacy and Maria as a deuteragonist since I can see her in a role where she leads eradication of the facilities that conduct the experiments. I guess the story would be about stopping the experiments and destroying every piece of research left behind by the Leingod team. They are essentially the new nuclear weapons. You would have organizations creating their own genetically modified beings successfully or not. I always had this concept in mind where there would be an arms race to replicate the success of Dr. It gives more chance for a character driven story. In my opinion I think the latter is better. Either go big and double down with 4D space or go small but intimate by dealing with the ramifications and aftermath of the executioners. So what do think is the best direction for a sequel if it were to happen? It seems there's a general idea among fans that this game needs the sequel treatment the most.










Star ocean first departure r gamefaws